Kefir culture can be used in dairy milk, coconut milk, juice, water or coconut water without the hassle of straining and recapturing kefir grains.
The culture contains Lactococcus lactis ssp. lactis, Lactococcus lactis ssp. cremoris, Lactococcus lactis spp. lactis biovar diacetylactis, Lactobacilluys brevis, Leuconostoc spp., and the yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae.
The culture is free from gluten, peanut, tree nut, sesame, egg, fish, shellfish, sulphites, wheat, celery, mustard, soy, and lupine. It is also certified GMO free.
Included in the kit are two sterilised jars. The culture must be kept in the freezer.